Patience

This past month has been tough, mostly in the sense that I haven’t been able to do anything for Jackson.  This past year, I have been researching beyond anything I’ve ever done.  Supplements, treatments, doctors, Lyme Disease, Mitochondrial Disease, Hyperbaric Oxygen, Gluten Free/Casein Free, ABA therapy, school district preschool, Speech Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Osteopathy, Homeopathy, Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs), the list goes on and on.

With Homeopathy, they key is patience, and waiting for the remedies to do their thing.  We go back to our Homeopath on Tuesday, and I’m thinking he’ll see Jackson’s lack of progress and be changing remedies since we have not seen much progress this last month.  I am not ready to give up  Homeopathy.  I wholeheartedly think our amazing Homeopath is capable of helping Jackson.  For the next 6-8 months, Jackson is in his hands and we’ll see what happens.  I’m not thinking beyond that now since all my positive energy is in Homeopathy now.

My passion is now is getting all the GMOs out of our house.  Whole Foods is my new best friend, and Organic is the name of the game.

For those who still need proof that GMO foods are a danger to our health unlike any other, watch this YouTube video about independent research on GMO’s recently done in France. This should also make us think twice (or more) about eating the meat of any animal fed these foods: http://youtu.be/Njd0RugGjAg
For those of you that have not yet watched Jeffery Smith’s important new documentary “Genetic Roulette” I can’t recommend it strongly enough.

Leave a Reply

