Switching It Up

Yesterday was our 3 hour Homeopathy visit.  I knew going into our meeting that I was ready to switch things up.  After 5 months of following the Lyme protocol, Jackson’s made minimal progress. All the meds, herbs and supplements I was pumping into him wasn’t sitting well with me (especially the antibiotics).  The biggest question floating in my head was/is, does Jackson even have Lyme Disease?  Do I?  Does Misha?  Were our tests false positives?  I still don’t know for sure either way.  I’m baffled.

The more I think about it, the more I think Jackson was damaged my vaccines, beginning with the flu shot I got when I was pregnant.  The Tylenol I gave Jackson before and after the vaccines didn’t help at all either.  THROW AWAY YOUR CHILDREN’S TYLENOL!  IT”S THE WORST THING YOU CAN GIVE YOUR CHILD.

Jackson, my dad, Misha and I sat in our Homeopath’s office for 3 hours learning even more about Homeopathy (if you haven’t read Amy Lansky’s book, The Impossible Cure: The Promise of Homeopathy, you should).  We also discussed every aspect of Jackson’s development, starting all the way back to the health of my and Misha’s grandparents, parents, prenatal health, until the present.

Today marks the day when I stop stressing about squirting, crushing, shaking, mixing, timing, medicines four times a day for Jackson.  You can’t imagine the relief I felt when I woke up this morning knowing I could be relaxed.  At 7am, I picked up smiley Jackson out of his crib, changed him and sat on the couch and just snuggled with him and his blankie watching Leapfrog’s Letter Factory (his favorite movie).  It was amazing knowing we didn’t have to follow a medicine schedule.

Our homeopath did give us two remedies to begin using with Jackson.  We are already on the right track with his Gluten Free, Casein Free, Sugar Free Diet, but he suggested other fresh her herbs and 3 supplements to begin using with Jackson.

I am going to pause on the blog for a couple weeks and focus all my positive, healing energy toward Jackson.  Unless I have something miraculous to report, I’ll update in a few weeks. Thank you all for your interest and support through the months.  It means so much to me that you all care so much about Jackson and our journey through the mysterious Autism/Lyme Disease/whatever it is.  There has been nothing easy about this process with Jackson, but I truly believe that everything we have done and are doing is getting us closer to finding the clues and answers we need to get the real Jackson to emerge out of his damaged body.

4 thoughts on “Switching It Up

  1. I was wondering? What is it about tylenol that is so bad? I’ve been giving it to my daughters and now I’m nervous

    • Here’s the information I’ve gathered:
      Tylenol depletes Glutathione. Glutathione is an important anti-oxidant which helps scavenge free radicals, deals with oxidative stress, etc. Essentially, your baby’s body needs glutathione to detox the toxins from the vaccines. Besides, if your child spikes a fever from a vaccine – this is important for you to know for the future – don’t mask it before it happens! Also, Acetominophen use after certain vaccinations were found to be associated with autism:
      http://aut.sagepub.com/cgi/content/abstract/12/3/293
      Another useful link: http://greenfertility.blogspot.com/2006/07/ap-story-tylenol-linked-to-liver-woes.html

      • We also used to use baby Tylenol before and after shots. Now, we’ve tossed all the Tylenol from the house and and aren’t giving anymore shots…even to Sophie who is as healthy as can be. The ingredients in the vaccinations are out of this world. If anything, I’d suggest using children’s Advil.

Leave a Reply

