Homeopathy

This Autism/Lyme Disease road we’ve been traveling has expanded my beliefs and interests from just the traditional, allopathic medicine.  I’ve realized that conventional medical doctors don’t always have the time or desires to view Jackson as recoverable.  I’m now thinking outside the box, believing in treatments and ideas that I wouldn’t have taken the time to look at a year ago.

I am excited for this Thursday to come so we can explore Homeopathy with a well trained Homeopath.  Homeopathy first came to my attention from a blog I was reading (http://recoveringnicholas.com/).  The name, Pierre Fontaine (http://www.homeopathicservices.com) came up, and I watched several of his YouTube speeches.  I was still skeptical about a remedy having the ability to heal the body, but then I read Amy Lansky’s book, Impossible Cure:The Promise of Homeopathy:

From http://www.impossiblecure.com:

impossible cure

Impossible Cure: The Promise of Homeopathy provides an in-depth and exciting account of the history, philosophy, science, and experience of homeopathic medicine.

At the core of Impossible Cure is the amazing story of how Amy Lansky’s son was cured of autism with homeopathy. It also includes dozens of other testimonials of homeopathic cures for a variety of physical, mental, and emotional conditions.

Impossible Cure will serve as an invaluable guide to anyone interested in learning more about this intriguing form of health care.

After looking at a few websites of local Homeopaths, I decided on John Melnychuk, (www.paloaltohomeopathy.com).  He is the Homeopath who treated and helped recover Amy Lansky’s son.  On his website are testimonials from parents of Autistic children.  Our initial appointment is 2 1/2 hours consisting of a detailed interview.  Misha, my dad and Jackson will be there, giving John as much information as possible so he can understand Jackson as well as we do.  Beyond the initial interview, I’m not sure what will happen.  I’m optimistic and will report back.
Leave a Reply

