Blog about MMS and Autism: www.autismwars.com

I am so intrigued with MMS.  All these super smart, Warrior Moms, are using it and seeing huge gains with their Autistic kids.  They claim that, though following a certain protocol, it rids the body of parasites, mucus and biofilm.  Could this be a piece to the autism puzzle?  These women say yes, and the gains their children are making are convincing me also…

 

JUN05

MMS? WTF? IDK? Huh?

A few months ago I started to see some debate about MMS is the autism community –with dear friends of mine coming down on both sides of this debate.  I was left scratching my head because I had no idea what MMS even was. A quick search of the internet did not give me a good impression… “Bleach water!” That was what was in my mind as I skimmed over all the commentary out there. I was finding myself siding with those against its use. But then I remember that I was added to a group where the use of MMS was being discussed.

I logged onto the group and saw a lot of familiar names.  REALLY SUPER SMART warrior moms, whom I know would never jump in blindly on a new treatment without doing their research –add to that, they were seeing results.  I had to know more.

So I started reading more, emailing people, dusting off chemistry books –thinking and pondering so hard that smoke was pouring out of my ears. I was sent some pages by a friend, that discussed the negative aspects of MMS, referring to it as a chemotherapy.  And for the most part, I am against such things.  I believe in boosting the body’s natural ability to heal itself. I found those pages to be full of factual errors, however, so I found myself not too willing to listen to their opinion of MMS. I was directed to some YouTube videos, that frankly did not answer my questions. I was directed to some files that still did not answer my questions… But I also remembered a thought that had entered my own head over a decade ago… See, MMS is being used to treat HIV in some areas of the globe.  Ten years ago I had the same thought about similar substances… Is there something similar to bleach that could be safely taken internally that would kill HIV? –that was my thought.  I am no chemist and very ADHD, I didn’t give it much thought. Apparently, there are smart people out there who pondered it and figured it out.

Still, I was going back and forth on the issue. I downloaded Jim Humble’s book on MMS and at that point was even more turned off because he kept talking about how one can profit for making and selling the stuff… this comes up like twice in the first couple chapters/introduction of the book.  –Even though he swears he does not profit from it, that he is just getting the word out there…

At that point I kinda walked away from it all. I couldn’t decide, didn’t want to read his book anymore, hadn’t really found my answers… “I’ll pick it up later –much later”

Flash forward to the Autism One conference.  There was going to be an MMS presentation! I was not going to miss it!

Before that Presentation I seemed to have a lot of encounters that I will call sign posts along the way.  I listened to Doctors speaking of viruses and bacteria that are hiding out in the majority of our kids.  I talked to moms about yeast and parasites… a lot. I learned that one reason my child might be a “non-responder” is because ALL that good stuff I have been giving him all this time, was feeding parasites and not actually benefiting him all.  I felt like there was a giant neon arrow flashing over my head pointing me in the direction of the MMS talk… and at that talk, that is where the rest of my questions were answered… Like how it only goes after the bad stuff and not good tissue, how it is converted in the body to harmless substances within an hour and there is no build up of these substances.
My list of questions went on –and I am being vague in this blog on purpose.  This is a seriously off label treatment for CO-MORBID conditions that are sometimes present in Autism. ;) I think you all need to make this journey on you own –think of your own questions, find your own answers, do the footwork yourself so that you are comfortable trying this.

I will say this… My bottles came today, and I found myself going over the “are you sure you want to do this?” check list in my head again. (The answer is YES!)

The biggie… my take away from AO lectures, my own child’s symptoms and history, and from a conversation with a Dr in the sauna, I can’t remember his name! –If I decided to treat Gavin for all these BUGS that have invaded his body, I would be sitting here right now with a pile of pharma pills –anti-biotics, anti-fungals, anti-parasitics, anti-virals… all with known side effects… all that will wreak havoc on his body as we try to balance out the mess… Or… MMS. MMS does the same thing as all of those.  AND It is NOT bleach.  I will post some links below for you to start researching it for yourself.

Yes, I prefer natural methods –but I tried that for years, it didn’t work. Hundreds a month spent on natural products that are supposed to kill bugs, and supplements, and MB12… the whole cast of characters. None of it helped. It often left him more agitated!  I hope to someday get him to the point where all the bad stuff is dead and we can go back to trying to boost his own body to heal and protect itself… but he has been so messed up for so long… MMS for us!

I am starting on the regular dose loading schedule for myself.  For Gavin, it’s the slooooow method. I am comfortable with that.  And I will be logging and blogging every day on our progress.  For a while I will post here and on the website, which I swear is up –I just can’t find a template that I like, so bear with me :)There will be an MMS page on there by tomorrow, and I will link to it from here.

Links:

MMS Autism http://www.mmsautism.com/

The presentation at Autism One, in four parts: (note to my mother, don’t watch it… trust me ;)
part 1:  http://livestre.am/3VW8E
part 2:  http://livestre.am/3VWaQ
part 3: http://livestre.am/3VWhx
part 4: http://livestre.am/3VWn5

Those are good places to start … but do google it, and search out videos on YouTube… MMS, Jim Humble… read it all and draw your own conclusions –as I am not your doctor and this is not medical advice.

Edit to add: Here is a PDF file showing that MMS was given to subjects without any harm.
http://www.autismwars.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/Controlled-Clinical-Evaluations-of-Clo2-in-Man.pdf

Leave a Reply

