One Month on Antibiotics

Jackson has been on Amoxicillin and Zithromax now for a month now.  Like I’ve said in previous posts, I was hoping to see some progress, but it just hasn’t happened yet.  We’re going stick at it a couple more months, then reevaluate his treatment plan.  Jackson just finished his last parasite treatment.  TMI alert…The reason I know that worked and that Jackson indeed has/had parasites/worms is because I see pieces of the parasites in his poop.  I check his poop daily, and the parasites/worms come out looking like pieces of rice.  He finished his parasite treatment 2 days ago, and he still has little “rice” parasites coming out.  I know it is not rice or something else because Jackson has a very limited diet and doesn’t eat rice or pasta.

Nothing is going to convince me we are on exactly the right path until I see some changes in Jackson.  I’m not willing to stop anything yet because I know something is physically not well with him.  I’m know behavioral therapy alone will not help Jackson.  We need to get to the root of the problem, Jackson’s toxic burden.  I’m not sure if that means seeing another doctor or revamping his treatment.  Is it patience that I need to stick it out with our current treatment or search for something new.  I know Jackson can improve, and I hate wasting time (if that’s what we’re doing)

I am excited to see what the pediatric neurologist in Sacramento has to say.  I feel like we’re missing a piece of the puzzle, and perhaps Dr. Chandra can assist us with that.

2 thoughts on “One Month on Antibiotics

    • Hi Carma! I’m glad you found my blog. I’m trying to learn as much as I can about Lyme and Autism and everything in between. It’s a full time job to navigate the world of Lyme Disease. I’m glad you finally found some answers about your son. Jackson still hasn’t made any gains, so we’re reevaluating his treatment plan. No, the neurologist is just a pediatric neurologist, specializing in Autism. Good luck with your journey healing yourself and your son!

Leave a Reply

