100 Posts?!

Wow, it looks like I’ve posted 100 times on this blog!  Time has flown by, and I have learned so much since February 22nd, the day we found out we all had Lyme and co infections.  A month and a half ago, all I knew about Lyme Disease is that you get it by being bit by a tick.  It’s funny how things change in the blink of an eye and life takes a 180 direction change.  Of course, I’m so happy we’ve found these answers and are seeking treatment.  Our life is going to be happier and healthier in the long run for it.  I’m enjoying researching, learning new things, talking to others and sharing my story.

I wanted to thank all of you reading and following my ldmomy blog.  I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy lives to learn along with me about Autism and Lyme.  I’m hoping that all you smart, knowledgeable people out there are sharing some of what I’m finding with others.  I hope my journey helps others escape their child’s dead end diagnosis of autism.  And even if other parents have a child truly diagnosed with Autism, the more I learn, the more I understand that it is indeed treatable.

I really, really hope all you will take the proper precautions when camping, hiking, and enjoying the outdoors.  Misha’s and my tick bites were unknowing, expensive, and draining mistakes, and I hope nobody else has to go through what we are.  Like Oprah says, “when you know better, you do better.”

Thank you again for your time and support.  I look forward to writing the next 100 posts.  You’d better believe I’ll be reporting back with new information, insights, Jackson’s gains, transformations and ultimately, a recovery story.  Let the journey continue!

3 thoughts on “100 Posts?!

  1. I was out of town for the last 4 days and had no internet. The first thing I did when I got home was catching up reading all your posts. You know I read your blog everyday and I learn from every single word you write. You won’t believe me but it is 2.15am in Barcelona and right before to read this post I was checking The Thinking Mom’s Revolution blog, it amazed me! Wish I could be part of this journey. I miss you all!

    • Hi Txell! Of course, I wish you were right here with us, but since it’s not possible now, I’m so happy you are staying in touch with the blog:) You were/are such a big part of our lives and always will be. I can’t wait for you to see Jackson in a year when you’re here…gonna be a different Jackie than you took such good care of in his first year of life. Hope you are doing well! Miss you too! Now, go to sleep!!!

  2. I wish I was right there with u too! But you’re right, the blog keeps me in touch with Jackies recovery and makes me feel closer. I can’t wait for coming to Cali, march 2013 can’t come soon enough! I’m sure Jackie is gonna be different, but you know he’ll always be the best! Let’s plan a skypedate soon! =]

Leave a Reply

