Going to the Doctor

I’ve had a persistent sore throat beginning 5 days ago, so I’m going to my normal, family doctor for antibiotics.  I tried to wait it out and hoped the sore throat would go away, but it’s not looking like it’ll budge.  Maybe strep?  Maybe the Lyme acting up? I debated going to see our DAN doctor, but I actually want to go see my regular doctor.  I’m interested in sharing with her all our latest discoveries because I think she will be really supportive.  She is a mother of two small children, and from seeing her over the past two years, I know she is kind and compassionate.  Fingers crossed that I get in to see her today for a last minute appointment.

Leave a Reply

