My Breakfast

Since I only have a couple of minutes before I need to take Jackson to his playgroup, I thought I’d post my breakfast:

The coconut yogurt isn’t bad, it’ll just take some getting used to.  The granola is amazing!  Udi’s is by far my favorite GFCF brand for breads and cereal.  Misha makes us green juice every morning with kale, spinach, broccoli, collards, pear, mango and strawberries.

GFCF is not bad at all, but it takes so much planning.  Eating out is pretty much impossible now.  I have to make sure our house is stocked with ingredients for cooking.  My plan this weekend is to gather recipes for the week.

I’ll post later about Misha’s and my appointment with the doctor.  The best news…WE WILL NOT HAVE TO BE GFCF FOR LIFE!  I’ll get to have pizza again!  Not sure when that day is, but I’m looking forward to it!

Jackson is still only taking Digestive Drainage and B12 shots M, W, F.  I haven’t noticed any difference in his behaviors.  He is still his lovable, wonderful self trapped in his toxic body.  Can’t wait to start those meds on Tuesday!  Let the treatment begin!!!!

2 thoughts on “My Breakfast

  1. That looks like a really good breakfast! 😉 I remember you said cooking wasn’t your favorite because you had no time to practise so let’s take that like an opportunity to practise! Stay positive momma! Everyday I’m so looking forward to read your blog and know more about Jackie! Just skyped with Amanda.. I know you are so busy now, but I can’t wait for a skypedate with you guys! Love and miss you!

  2. I’m so interested to hear about what you are doing, and how you are dealing with all this change! All I can say is that it is a good thing you are all young! Please keep posting food information, and especially recipes (like the one Misha uses in the morning). Best to you all – hope to see at least Misha soon (we’ll visit him one of these days). Hugs, Joan

Leave a Reply

